It looks like someone is trying to profit off of people misspelling the Facebook URL into their browser. The domain URL Facebok.com appears to be set up as some sort of CPA scam. I’m not sure that people that type “Facebok” into their browser were expecting to date cheating wives. The site randomly redirects users to various sites including a teen dating site, a free electronics site and others.
It appears to be some sort of automated affiliate program that they’ve put in place to take advantage of people typing in the URL incorrectly. Not a bad way to drive what I’m sure is a substantial amount of traffic to your advertising program. Many other CPA programs are known for taking a large quantity of low-value leads and turning them into paying consumers.
I went ahead and registered for the date a cheating housewives website and …. just joking. Seriously though, there is a lot of money generated each year off of misspelled domain names. Don’t become a victim yourself! Go and purchase all the domain names similar to your that result from typing too fast. Let us know if you end up trying out any of the site that the Facebok site owners redirect to.
So who owns the Facebok site? Nobody knows unfortunately because they have used a private registration for the domain name. So don’t go and accidentally type Facebok into your URL, unless of course you enjoy dating married women (which I’m sure are real of course).



5 Comments »













And I am pretty sure that it could be like gogle.com when Internet Explorer was acting mad and some programs were invading our pcs when Google been mispelled.
To me, those scams are so pathetic !
Leave it to someone to do that with Facebok < - I've mispelled it a million times just like that.
Hi
ok ok ok
vorrei conoscere amici abitanti in uno stato del Africa amanti della caccia grossa.